This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First United Methodist Church of Bristol’s local UMYF Youth Group is designed for ages 12-18 and has chosen the title of the FUMC M.A.F.I.A. (My Almighty Father In Action) to reflect their desire to take action on their beliefs, to represent the “family” feel of our church and our youth group in particular, and as a reminder that our “God Father” has the power to change lives.

SUNDAY SCHOOL

We have a Sunday School hour every Sunday at 9:30am where we discuss how our faith can be applied to real, current issues that we encounter. We pray together and lift each other up to face the next week.

MIDWEEK FUN

**As we go into a Summer full of vacations, sports, and activities, we will be meeting on Wednesdays as we determine availability. We are going to try for at least every other week though!**

Every Wednesday, it’s time for some fun! We meet from 6:30-8pm for a brief Lesson and Prayer and lots of fun activities.

Check this page or our facebook group to see what we’ll be doing:

Wednesday, June 7

We’re going to do something… something fun. Watch our facebook page for updates!

Wednesday, May 31

No Activity this week — catch up on reading or cook a meal with your family!

Wednesday, May 24

Last hurrah before Summer Break — Pizza Party and games!

Wednesday, May 19-21

Christian Leadership Conference weekend at YMCA Blue Ridge

Wednesday, May 17

Hiking Roosterfront Park

Wednesday, May 10

Rock band! On the big screen!

Wednesday, May 3

Escape game or Just Jump

Wednesday, April 26

Hiking in Steele Creek — Observe spring colors coming to life; survive the pollen!

Wednesday, April 19

Game Night! Snacks, card and board games, and (mostly) friendly competition…

Wednesday, April 12

Pinnacle Adventure (rescheduled)

Wednesday, April 5

Warm enough for Disc Golf? We sure hope so…

 

Coming Soon:

†Escape Game 2
†Pontoon Battleship, the Rematch

For more information on the Youth Group Activities, please contact Youth Director John Mack

Co-Directors are Gina Carnehan and Andrew and Rebekah McGrady